Call Us Today! (917) 624-4348

Proudly serving Astoria, NY and the surrounding area since 2006

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.59

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 08/15/2018 | Author: Vicki I.

Comments: Needed new shower head installed and leaking/not working shower and bathtub facets repaired in an 88 year old bathroom. The first plumber who came said had to bust up tile, cut wall, replace all new piping and facets, repair wall, install new tile and on and on. "Going to be very expensive." My response: "not happening." Called Mike Wallace. He was upfront from the start giving me pricing (over the phone) for visit and first 3 hours of labor if I agreed with his plan. Turns out all I needed was new valve seats and stem and new shower head. I sent him pic of shower head I wanted; and he brought it with him. Job done same day in a few hours! He said "if it ain't broke, don't fix it." Now that's my kind of plumber! Give Mike a try, don't think you'll regret it.

Review Date: 04/18/2018 | Author: Tej P.

Comments: They did an exceptional job.

Review Date: 11/27/2017 | Author: Christina W.

Review Date: 03/09/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: happy to have found someone who is reasonably priced, good work and easy to deal with.

Review Date: 02/24/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mike was a pleasure to deal with right off the bat. Easy to talk to, calls back promptly and had some great suggestions over the phone before we started the project. Friendly and professional and booked us in quickly. The quoted price was extremely reasonable and the quality of work top notch! We plan to get in touch with Mike for future projects as well.

Review Date: 10/05/2016 | Author: Matthew G.

Comments: Mike is a very friendly and professional contractor/handyman who helped me install a few faucets and fix a leaking washing machine (drain was clogged and needed to be snaked). Super easy to get in touch and schedule the service. He came in, got the work done fast and professionally, and was very, very fair with his pricing. All around great experience and I will absolutely be using him again.

Review Date: 06/29/2016 | Author: Anthony F.

Comments: The work was completed quickly and the price was very, very reasonable. it was completed professionally and he left the work area clean.

Review Date: 04/09/2016 | Author: Jean P.

Comments: Michael did a great job repairing two faucets in two different showers for me. He was able to accomodate the time I needed him to come in in a Saturday evening. He was very flexible in that regard. His prices were reasonable. He was very courteous and easy to communicate with. I plan to call him the next time I need the services of a handyman.

Review Date: 03/25/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mike installed both a new kitchen faucet and a window AC unit. He cares about doing fine work and gets the details right. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 03/16/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mike is an efficient and personable handyman and I would recommend him to anyone. I hired him to do a few plumbing repairs in my pre-war apartment over the span of two visits to fit my schedule - unclog bathtub drain, replace leaky kitchen faucet, fix toilet drip - and overall he was very capable and communicative about what he identified was the problem and how he could fix it, what parts would cost, etc. The only thing is he was late for one appointment and had to reschedule the next due to another client's emergency. Both times he called to give an hour advance notice so I wasn't really left hanging, but I recommend booking him on a day you can be flexible.

Review Date: 03/11/2016 | Author: Bruce C.

Comments: Mike is very professional and did a great job installing my new toilet. He cleaned up afterwards and left the bathroom spotless. He was on time and worked quickly and efficiently. Without a doubt I will be using Mike for all my future handyman needs. When you find someone who is honest and can be trusted to do a professional job you stick with them. Very reasonable prices make it even better!

Review Date: 11/15/2015 | Author: Mary C.

Comments: Workman was efficient and completed the job n a timely fashion. I was happy to note that he had left his work area spotless.

Review Date: 04/26/2015 | Author: Frank S.

Comments: Mike was very reliable work painting,flooring and installing ac were done quickly and reasonably priced very professional I highly recommend

Review Date: 04/20/2015 | Author: Jody W.

Comments: I am handy myself and tried to fix my clogged sink. Liquid plumber did not work. My plunger was not working, my snake did not work, I took apart the pipes under the sink and used my snake, still no good. I needed a plumber with an electric snake. I found Mike on Homeadvisor and he gave me a price of $60 to come and fix it. GREAT PRICE !! What should have taken 10 minutes to fix, turned into a 7 hour nightmare. Turns out something broke within the pipe lines and trying to find the right pipe behind the walls was a real horror and just took forever. I thought for sure Mike would leave and give up, but instead, he was super friendly, persistent and assured me he would find it. Well, after many hours, he did. He cut out metal pipe that he clearly showed me was the issue, replaced it with PVC pipe, tested to make sure all was working, made sure nothing was leaking. As tired as he was after this long day, he still took the time to clean up the mess and I stopped him telling him ill take care of it. Of course the job went from $60 to $85 an hour, but I can tell you that from the many years of using plumbers, that was very fair. He could have taken total advantage of me, but he did not. I highly recommend Mike and will surely use him again. Just hope I don't have to !!!

Review Date: 03/25/2015 | Author: Samuel M.

Comments: Wallace is a personable, helpful professional.

Review Date: 03/20/2015 | Author: Barbara W.

Comments: He did a fine job, even helped cleaning up.

Review Date: 12/22/2014 | Author: Leslie D.

Comments: I hired Mike Wallace for painting my apartment (studio) and staining the kitchen cabinets. The guys worked quickly and efficiently and I was very pleased with the result and the price. I would recommend them and would use them again.

Review Date: 12/11/2014 | Author: Celine C.

Comments: Very Professional and Honest. Did a great job as this was a Scandinavian Kitchen Faucet.

Review Date: 10/10/2014 | Author: Linda S.

Comments: did not make a big project out of it like most contractors who want to rip out things so they can make it a big deal ,done quickly, on time, was happy with their work.

Review Date: 09/26/2014 | Author: Ivana R.

Comments: Great work. Very pleased with Mike Wallace and his crew. Very professional. The work was done quicker that estimated thanks to hard working and expert crew. I would strongly recommend their services. I am so glad that I have used Home Advisor and not "the other One"

Review Date: 09/13/2014 | Author: Erika R.

Comments: Very professional in every way. Excellent work and very reasonably priced.

Review Date: 08/11/2014 | Author: Edmond B.

Comments: Michael Wallace answered my call immediately (I mean, like 2 minutes after I contacted HomeAdvisor). He inquired about the specifics of the job so as to assure he'd have the parts needed to complete the repair, and set a time for his visit. He arrived promptly, saw that the repair would require an additional part, and set off to set things right. In short, the repairs were done well, the price was right, and Mr. Wallace is, for me, a keeper. Call him. You won't regret it.

Review Date: 07/24/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He called me to say that he would a little late, & was there within 10 mins. of promised time. He was very polite. Mike tired to fix the medicine cabinet to save me money, but we both realized that the fix would not last, so the new cabinet was installed. The pocket door was off the track. He figured out how to get it back on track without having to remove all the molding. It works perfect.